## DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING

## LIST OF DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEES

In supersession of earlier circulars/orders, the following committees are here by constituted for smooth functioning of the department:

S.N.	Name of the committee	Name of the convener and members of the committee
1	Department's Academic	1. Dr. Pushpa Jha, Professor and Head
	Affairs Committee (DAAC)	2. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Professor
		3. Dr. Himadri Roy Ghatak, Professor
		4. Dr. Sandeep Mohan Ahuja, Professor
		5. Dr. Avinash Thakur, Professor
	18.8624 TELSA SEE FIRE S	6. Dr. Akhori Sanjay Sinha, Associate Professor
		7. Dr. Amit Rai, Assistant Professor
2	Departmental Research	1. Dr. Pushpa Jha, Professor and Head - Chairperson
	Committee (DRC)	2. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Professor - Member
		3. Dr. Himadri Roy Ghatak, Professor - Member
	A Section of the sect	4. Dr. Sandeep Mohan Ahuja, Professor - Member
		5. Dr. Avinash Thakur, Professor - member
		6. Dr. Gulshan Kumar Jawa, Associate Professor - Member
		7. Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, Associate Professor - Member
		8. Supervisor(s) of the Research Scholar - Member
3	Purchase Finalisation	Non recurring
	Committee (PFC)	1. Head/ nominee Convenor
		2. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Professor Member
		3. Dr. Himadri Roy Ghatak, Professor Member
		4. Dr. Avinash Thakur, Professor member
		5. Concerned Indenter Member
		6. Dr. Pawan Kumar,Sr. Technician Member
		Recurring
		1. Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Professor Convenor
		2. Dr. Gulshan Kumar Jawa, AsP Member
		3. Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, Asp Member
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	4. Dr. Nikhil Prakash, A.P. Member
		5. Mr. Ramnik Aggarwal, Sr. Technician Member
	Have greaters	6. Mr. Rajesh Kamboj, Technician Member
4	Time Table & Load	1. Dr. Nikhil Prakash, A.P. – Convener
	Distribution Committee	2. Dr. Amit Rai, A.P. – Member
		3. Mr. Ramnik Aggarwal, Sr. Tech Member

(my from)

5	Repair & Maintenance Committee	<ol> <li>Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Professor</li> <li>Convenor</li> <li>Concerned Lab Incharge</li> <li>Dr. Pawan Kumar, Sr. Technician</li> <li>Concerned Lab Technician</li> </ol>
6	Training, Placement and Industry Institute Interaction Cell	<ol> <li>Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Professor</li> <li>Dr. G.K.Jawa, AsP.</li> <li>Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, AsP.</li> <li>Mr. Vinod Kumar Meena (training coordinator for ICD)</li> </ol>
7	Computer/Networking & Website updating	<ol> <li>Dr. Nikhil Prakash, A.P. – Convener</li> <li>Dr. Pawan Kumar, Sr. Technician</li> <li>Mr. Ravinder Sharma, Technician</li> </ol>
8	Departmental Planning & Development committee	<ol> <li>Dr. Pushpa Jha, Head –Convenor</li> <li>Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Prof. – Member</li> <li>Dr. Avinash Thakur,-Member</li> <li>Mr. Ramnik Aggarwal, Sr. Technician – Member</li> <li>Dr. Pawan Kumar, Sr. Technician – Member</li> </ol>
9	Project Work Monitoring	Project Coordinators  1. M. Tech. – Prof. Avinash Thakur  2. B Tech – Prof. S.M.Ahuja  3. ICD – Dr. A.S.K.Sinha
10	Association of Chemical Technocrats(ACT)	<ol> <li>Dr. Gulshan Kumar Jawa, AsP</li> <li>Nir. Vinod KumarMeena, A.P.</li> <li>Nirs. Subita Bhagat, A.P.</li> </ol>
11	Class Monitoring Committee	<ol> <li>Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Professor – Convenor</li> <li>Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, Asp. – Member</li> <li>Dr. Nikhil Brakash, A.B., Manual</li> </ol>
12	Programme Coordinators	<ol> <li>Dr. Nikhil Prakash, A.P Member</li> <li>FG - Prof. H.R.Ghatak</li> <li>UG - Prof. Kamlesh Kumari</li> <li>ICD - Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, AsP.</li> </ol>
13	Grades Moderation Committee	<ol> <li>Dr Kamlesh Kumari, Prof. – Convenor</li> <li>Dr G.K.Jawa, AsP. – Member</li> <li>Dr A.S.K.Sinha, A.P. – Member</li> <li>Dr Amit Rai, A.P Member</li> </ol>

14	End Semester Result	
	Checking Committee	<ol> <li>Concerned Programme coordinator – Convener</li> </ol>
		2. Mr. Gagandeep Goyal, Technician(Contrt.)- Member
		3. Mr. Ravinder Sharma, Technician (Contrt.)- Member
		4. Ms. Seema Rani, Technician ( Cont. )- member
15	Student Activity(Tutor Guardian & Student Mentor) Coordination	1. Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, AsP.
	Committee	
16	Rural Development and	1. Prof. Pushpa Jha, – Convener
	Continuing Education Cell	2. Prof. S.M.Ahuja - Member
		3. Dr. G.K. Jawa, AsP – Member
		4. Dr. Amit Rai, A.P. – Member
17	Described and the state of the	5. Mr. Ramnik Aggarwal, Sr. Technician – Member
17	Departmental Intellectual	1. Dr. H.R.Ghatak, Professor – Convener
	Property Right and Consultancy Cell	2. Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Professor – Member
18	Departmental Alumni	1. Dr. G.K.Jawa, AsP. – Convener
	Interaction Cell	2. Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, ASP – Member
		3. Dr. Pawan Kumar, Sr. Technician, - Member
19.	Departmental Admission	<ol> <li>Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, prof. – Convener</li> </ol>
	Enhancement Cell	2. Dr. H.R.Ghatak, Prof. – Member
		3. Dr. S.M.Ahuja, Prof. – Member
		4. Dr. G.K.Jawa, AsP Member
20	Library Committee	1. Mr. Vinod Kumar Meena, A.P.
		2. Ms. Seema Rani, Technician(Cont.)
		3. Mr. Naresh Kumar, L.A.
21	Student Discipline	1. Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Prof. Convener
	Committee	2. Dr. A.S.K.Sinha, AsP. – Member
		3. Mr. Rajesh Kamboj, technician – Member
		4. Mr. Ravinder Sharma, Technician (Contrt.) Member
		Dr. Pushpa Ila
		HOD(CHE)